Cd design and construction final

As I described in the previous post my final project consisted of design work and construction of a Cd cover and casing, employing elements of origami. This project definitely pushed me out my comfort zone, construction must have taken place 100 times if not more.(the bin was full of prototypes) each of them a reflection of Murphy’s law “anything that can go wrong WILL go wrong!” must say i improved my exacto knife precision,my patience, and attention to detail levels were elevated. it turned out! lovely experience. satisfied with the overall result, even added a little sleeve to enhance presentation. i created the name of the fictional music group “Angular Momentum” from inspiration of the font I chose to use, it was quite Angular looking. there was no lyrics booklet, it was instead replaced by pullouts, that were stowed away on the CD cover’s inside sleeve.

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment